Term Dates

Monmouth School Term Dates for 2017/18

MICHAELMAS TERM 2017
Term Begins Tuesday 5 September New overseas boarders arrive in the afternoon under house arrangements (boarding housemasters will contact parents). Supper for boarders is at 6:00pm.
  Wednesday 6 September All other boarders return from 5.00pm, supper for boarders is at 6:00pm.
  Thursday 7 September Day boys return
Lessons commence 8.35am
Exeat 4.00pm Friday 22 September – 7.00pm Sunday 24 September
Half Term Friday 20 October Half term begins 4.00pm
  Sunday 5 November Boarders return from 5.00pm onwards with supper available at 6.00pm
  Monday 6 November Lessons commence 8.35am
Exeat 4.00pm Friday 24 November – 7.00pm Sunday 26 November
Term Ends Wednesday 13 December Term ends 12.00 noon
LENT TERM 2018
Term Begins Wednesday 3 January Boarders return from 5.00pm onwards with supper available at 6.00pm
  Thursday 4 January Day boys return
Lessons commence at 8.35am
Exeat 4.00pm Friday 19 January – 7.00pm Sunday 21 January
Half Term Friday 9 February Half term begins 4.00pm
  Sunday 18 February Boarders return from 5.00pm onwards with supper available at 6.00pm
  Monday 19 February Lessons commence 8.35am
Exeat 4.00pm Friday 9 March – 7.00pm Sunday 11 March
Term Ends Thursday 29 March Term ends 4.00pm
SUMMER TERM 2018
Term Begins Monday 23 April Boarders return from 5.00pm onwards with supper available at 6.00pm
  Tuesday 24 April Day boys return
Lessons commence 8.35am
Leave-out 12.30pm Saturday 5 May – Monday 7 May (May Day Bank Holiday Monday 7 May) (Boarders return at 5.00pm on Monday 7 May)
Half Term Friday 25 May Half term begins 4.00pm
  Sunday 3 June Boarders return from 5.00pm onwards with supper available at 6.00pm
  Monday 4 June Lessons commence 8.35am
Term Ends Saturday 7 July Speech Day

(All dates subject to change)

 
Download printable versions

Monmouth School 2017/18 (PDF – 164Kb)